Spring EP

by Various

supported by
  • Immediate download of 4-track album in the high-quality format of your choice (MP3, FLAC, and more). Paying supporters also get unlimited mobile access using the free Bandcamp listening app.

     name your price




The Spring EP is the second instalment in Feral Media's Seasons EP series.

This instalment features exclusive tracks from Tim Shiel, Pimmon, Nakagin and Nimble Animal who each use Spring as the theme for their individual pieces.
The EP opens with 'General Practice', a shimmering piece of pastoral folktronica from Tim Shiel. Pimmon follows with skittering percussion and warm brass pads on his track 'Ytterbium'.
Nakagin offers up a breezy slice of down-beat electronica with 'Bloom', which leads into 'Time Scraper' by Nimble Animal, who rounds out the EP on a darker note with gurgling digital fuzz, stop-start rhythms and searing prose.


released 04 November 2013
Track 1 written and produced by Tim Shiel
Track 2 written and produced by Paul Gough
Track 3 written and produced by Hugh Luscombe
Track 4 written and produced by Dominic Stephens

Mastered by G L Seiler

Artwork by Toben




feeds for this album, this artist